关于彻却关要的建议的摘要

Dzogchen | Tibetan MastersJamyang Khyentse Chökyi Lodrö

English | 中文 | བོད་ཡིག

Jamyang Khyentse Chökyi Lodrö

Jamyang Khyentse Chökyi Lodrö

Further Information:
Download this text:

关于彻却关要的建议的摘要

蒋杨钦哲秋吉罗卓

顶礼殊胜上师之足下!

引导进入自心真实自性的关要如下。不断地思维无常。深思轮回的过患。根据因果抉择自己的行为。通过稳固地皈依和发心令身语意三业皆行利他之事。回向功德并深切祈祷。扎扎实实地积累资粮并净化业障。按照二次第的要点修持生起和圆满次第的本尊。为了证悟自己无生觉性的自性,你必须要不断地修持直到生起对上师无造作的虔信,这样持续地祈祷上师和接受灌顶是非常重要的。

心的本性的真实教授

探察心的根本的意思就是审视三门(身语意),因为这才是导致我们无始轮回并造作善不善业的原因。在审视三门时,我们发现心意是最重要的因素。寻求隐藏的有漏(flaws)的意思是探察身语意是一体的还是各自独存的,并且会发现,在世俗中,他们显现为相互关联的个体,而胜义中却并没有真实的所谓的“心”的本体,也不会有心与其他法是一还是异的分别。这种分别只是分别幻象,一些非真实的法的如幻显现。当你探察心的本体的时候,即使你努力寻求也无法找到心的生处。你不会找到心是如何显现的,也不会找到心消失在何处。它就是这样无生。当你想探察能观察的心和所观察的心是同是别,就好象有一个东西引发的另一东西那样。但因为作为对境的心是本来无实的,能观察的心也本来无实。然而,由于处在因果中的心念虽然迷乱而短暂,却具有自我的实执,故而我们就会现见轮回迷乱的显现。

了解了这些以后,我们应当直视心的自性,而不是试图到处去寻求心。令身口意三门自然放舍,毫无改造地安置,就能够断断续续地体会到没有二取分别的明性。这个起伏变化的体验可能会因环境而不同,而它就是普基识。无论从普基识中有任何生起,比如乐、明或无念,都是心的有漏的(flawed)觉受。此外,空、无念以及顿然(ah ha)也属于普基识的自性,但它们是特别微细的有漏觉受。

无论心中有任何生起,或者是如前面说的那样分别识的觉受,或者是无分别识的觉受,我们都必须在其生起时即安置于当下无利无害的觉性,而不要去对其施以任何改造。这个觉性是鲜活的,活跃的,未被染污的。它明彻通透,赤裸呈现,明亮光耀,超越了任何固有局限。这个明彻的觉性不是顽空,而是本体无可名状的本来即空的本初清净的真实的觉性。这就是大圆满,也是需要保任的本觉的真实面目。

保任本觉的本来面目的方法有四种安住:

见安住如山
修安住如海
行安住显现
果安住本觉

这样令赤裸的觉性和空性展现的方法称为“于其自体指示本觉面目”。我们必须对此有信心,确认除此以外并无其他的“佛陀”或者“本初智慧”,而且一切显现诸法皆是本觉内在本有的展现。

这里的禅修的意思是不去随着见解而流转,没有执着、迷乱或者实执。不去阻塞或隔断任何六种根识的作用,不要令心识外散或内收,只是毫无障碍地自然安住。没有能所的分别,令一切生起的心念自然地自我解脱,就像飞鸟无痕般消融。这就是我们所说的“诸念生起即解脱的直接确信。”通过这种修持来保持不动转,就是一个能够令座上与后得无差别的特别关要。

如果你能够如我所说地努力修持,那么即便你体验到的可能是很明显的二取分别的执着,也不会令心的自性迷惑,就像是云不能障蔽天空一样。因为这些明显的遮障实际上并不能真正污染你的觉受,那么两种遮障(二种无明)和习气的惯性就会自我净化无余,而觉空双运的大本初智慧就会得到增长。如果这样发生了,对你来说就达到一个非常重要的阶段,你就能够不会沉溺于禅修带来的觉受,包括任何形式的显相或者情绪,无论是喜是悲,是静是动,你无需抑制觉受,而是令其自然展现。

这个关于彻却关要的建议的摘要由秋吉罗卓应永如拉色索甲 的要求而写。

英译中(Eng->Chs)翻译,谷平 Eric Gu,2019年8月22日

Key Points on Trekchö

Dzogchen | Tibetan MastersJamyang Khyentse Chökyi Lodrö

English | བོད་ཡིག

Summary of the Key Points of Advice on Trekchö

by Jamyang Khyentse Chökyi Lodrö

I prostrate at the feet of the noble guru!

The key points of the introduction to the actual nature of mind are as follows. Reflect continually on impermanence. Contemplate the trials of saṃsāra. Adapt your behaviour according to the laws governing actions and their effects. With a stable foundation of refuge and altruistic intentions, ensure that all your actions of body, speech and mind are for the sake of others. Dedicate merit and make prayers of aspiration. Apply yourself conscientiously to the stages of accumulation and purification. And ensure that the generation and perfection phase practices of your yidam deity are made effective through the key points of approach and accomplishment. To realise the actual nature of your own unborn awareness you must persist in the practices until you develop uncontrived devotion toward the guru. And even after you develop such uncontrived devotion, it is vitally important that you continue praying to the guru and receiving empowerment.

Actual Instruction on the Nature of Mind

Probing to the root of mind means investigating which of the three doors (of body, speech and mind) it is that causes us to wander throughout beginningless time in saṃsāra and which it is that carries out virtuous or non-virtuous actions. When investigating, we discover mind to be the most important factor. Searching for hidden flaws means examining whether body, speech and mind are unitary or distinct, and finding that, while on a conventional level they appear to be related, ultimately there is no real entity called ‘mind’ that could be one with or distinct from anything else. It is simply a deception, a clear appearance of something unreal. When you investigate the essence of this mind, even if you search for its arising you cannot find it. There is no reality to mind’s apparent presence. Nor is there anywhere that it ceases. It is thus without foundation or origin. When investigating whether the searching mind and the mind that is sought for are the same or different, it seems as if one gives rise to the other. But as the mind that is the object of the search is unreal, so too is the mind that searches. Nevertheless, by clinging to a self in all our vague and transitory thoughts, which are brought about by fleeting causes and conditions, we experience the delusion of saṃsāric existence.

Having recognised this fact, we should look directly into the nature of the mind that does not find anything when it searches for mind. Leaving the three doors of body, speech and mind as they are, without altering them in any way, we will intermittently experience a state of non-conceptual clarity. This fluctuating experience, which can change according to circumstances, is the all-ground consciousness. Whatever meditative experiences might arise at this level of consciousness, whether blissful, clear or free from thought, they are still flawed mental experiences. Moreover, the vacant, thought-free state of being wonderstruck is also of the nature of the all-ground consciousness and deeply flawed.

No matter what arises in the mind, whether it is states such as these, obscured by mental speculation, or fluctuations of thought unsullied by such experiences, we must sustain an awareness of the present that cannot be benefitted or harmed or transformed in any way by such risings. This awareness is vivid, fresh, uncontrived and unspoilt. It is limpidly clear, nakedly apparent, lucid and bright, beyond any concrete definition. This clear, penetrating awareness is not a void or vacuity, but a primordially pure genuine awareness that is and always has been empty, its essence utterly indefinable. This clear light of awareness and emptiness, which is the Great Perfection, is the very face of rigpa that is to be sustained.

The method for sustaining the face of rigpa is the four ways of leaving things as they are:

  • the view, like a mountain, leave it as it is;
  • meditation, like the ocean, leave it as it is;
  • action, appearances, leave them as they are; and
  • fruition, rigpa, leave it as it is.

To make naked awareness and emptiness evident through this method is what we call “introducing directly the face of rigpa in itself”. We must have confidence in this, recognising that there is no other “buddha” or “primordial wisdom” aside from such a state, and that there is nothing further to do with phenomena that are already perfect within rigpa’s expanse.

Meditation means not to waver from an experience of the view, without clinging, distraction or fixation. Don’t try to block or shut out any perception related to the six senses, and don’t allow your attention to become diffused or withdrawn. Instead, simply settle naturally and without restraint. With no duality between objects and awareness, allow any rising thoughts or perceptions to be freed naturally by themselves, dissolving without trace like the path of a bird in flight. This is what we mean by “confidence directly in the liberation of rising thoughts.” With this kind of practice to remain unmoving is a special key point that applies equally to meditative equipoise and post-meditation.

If you persevere in the way I have here described, then even if you experience what might appear plainly and distinctly to be dualistic clinging it will still not obscure the nature of mind, just as clouds do not sully the sky. As these apparent veils do not in fact taint your experience, the two kinds of obscuration, together with any habitual tendencies, will clear away and purify themselves, and the experience of the great primordial wisdom of awareness and emptiness will increase. As this happens, it is crucial that you remain unattached to any meditative experience, including any form of visions or moods, whether elated or depressed, calm or agitated, and that rather than supressing experience you allow it to unfold spontaneously.

This summary of the key points of advice on Trekchö was composed by Chökyi Lodrö to fulfil the request of Yönru Lhasé Sogyal.[1]

| Translated by Adam Pearcey, 2017.


  1. Jamyang Sonam, the king of Yönru in Lithang, who renounced his kingdom as soon as his son was of age in order to follow Jamyang Khyentse Chökyi Lodrö. Arriving in Sikkim after Jamyang Khyentse had passed away, he went on to Tso Pema in India, where he stayed in retreat, before eventually dying in Manali.  ↩

• Download this text: EPUB MOBI PDF