大圆满四种不共三昧耶

Practices › Samaya | Schools & Systems › Dzogchen | Tibetan MastersTsultrim Zangpo

English | 中文 | བོད་ཡིག

Tsultrim Zangpo

Tulku Tsultrim Zangpo

Further Information:
Download this text:

大圆满四种不共三昧耶

促诚桑波或祖古促洛

大圆满本觉之道需要持守的三昧耶有四种,分别是:

1、无有

本来清净的本觉超越一切造作,其自然自生的三昧耶就是“无有”,因为本就没有任何需要去持守的。这个无所持守的三昧耶仅仅就是要安处于大圆满任运显现的自然广大的本觉。除此以外并无任何所作,仅仅是无散乱地安于本处,就远离了守护和违越的过患。

2、平等

“平等”的三昧耶就是超越了因缘和合的外相而安处于真实自性当中,不会因此而产生任何执着。只是令五根识安处于远离对于外内诸缘的执着之境即可。

3、元成

“元成”的三昧耶就是安住于真如显现的本觉功德,其本体是无生和本来清净的,无量功德自然任运地从中呈现,功德的显现并不依赖于对四相的修持。

4、唯一

“唯一”的三昧耶就是安住于唯一本觉,它就是无法言说、远离文字相的自然光明。于此,一切迎求和拒绝的分别念都归摄于唯一的真如自性。它涵盖了一切思维和抉择,如誓言或承诺的内容、对境的实有和生灭、以及对于实有或断灭的执着等。虽然用眼睛无法看得见,但一切法的自性都是唯一的。

此外,安处于本来的空性智慧,即从根本上远离了一切实有和二取分别的造作心,这就是“无有”的三昧耶。

一切轮回和涅槃诸法都是本觉的游舞,它们从本基之中各自生起。没有一法不是本觉的展现,认识到一切法在此唯一的本基上都是圆满的,这就是“唯一”的三昧耶。

本初的觉性表现为自然的平等性,此性不动、不变,远离善、恶、喜、悲、希、疑等分别念,周遍平等。安住于此广大而开放的虚空性就是“平等”的三昧耶。

无论是否被了知和认识,一切轮回和涅槃诸法都从本觉中各自生起。本觉就是一切善恶诸法出生的本基。安住于这个见地就是“元成”的三昧耶。

名为“促”者基于微细的本始基跃之见亲笔写下此文。

谷平(Eric Gu)汉译于广州,2022年5月10日


参考文献

藏文:

Tshul khrims bzang po. "rdzogs pa chen po'i ye shes kyi ngo bo'i bzhugs tshul la dam tshig gi chings kyis bcing tshul bzhi/." In gsung 'bum/_tshul khrims bzang po/. BDRC W1PD26799. 6: 487–488. [s.l.]: [s.n.], [n.d.].


注:藏文原始文献中没有标题,后由编辑者增补。

Four Uncommon Dzogchen Samayas

Practices › Samaya | Schools & Systems › Dzogchen | Tibetan MastersTsultrim Zangpo

English | བོད་ཡིག

Tsultrim Zangpo

Tulku Tsultrim Zangpo

Further Information:
Download this text:

The Four Uncommon Samayas of the Great Perfection[1]

by Tsultrim Zangpo

There are four modes of abiding by the samayas as a way to remain within the essence of the wisdom of the Great Perfection. They are as follows:

1. Non-Existence

The self-occurring natural samaya that is the primordially pure essence of awareness beyond all elaboration is the samaya of non-existence because there is nothing within it to be maintained. This samaya in which there is nothing to maintain involves simply remaining within the natural great wisdom of spontaneously present great perfection. There is nothing more to be done; simply remain without ever departing from the suchness in which there are no boundaries between observance and breakage.

2. Evenness

The samaya of evenness is to transcend conditioned phenomena and settle into their actual nature, without entertaining any fixation that might alter it. Simply let the five sense consciousnesses rest within the realization of suchness devoid of any fixation on either outer or inner objects.

3. Spontaneous Presence

The samaya of spontaneous presence is [to remain within] the quality of knowing, the open radiance of suchness, which is essentially non-existent and primordially pure, and in which the profusion of qualities is naturally and spontaneously present, i.e., their presence is not dependent on the practice of the four visions.

4. Oneness

The samaya of oneness is to remain within the singular wisdom, which abides as natural luminosity and cannot be expressed in words. Here, all concepts of establishment and negation, which include ideas and judgements as to what constitute the vows and commitments, whether things are real or not, and arise or cease, and clinging to realization or lack thereof, are all one within singular suchness. Everything is one within the nature that is not seen through looking.


Moreover, to abide within the primordial wisdom of emptiness which is essentially beyond all conceptual elaborations of true existence and subject or object is the samaya of non-existence.

All phenomena of saṃsāra and nirvāṇa are the expression and play of primordial wisdom – they arise individually from the same source. Nothing deviates from the expanse of this awareness and, to recognise that everything is perfect within this single basis is the samaya of oneness.

Primordial awareness abides as a natural evenness, its nature without fluctuation, change, or fragmentation into concepts such as good, bad, happy, sad, hope, doubt, and so on – an all-pervasive evenness. To remain within such vast and spacious openness is the samaya of evenness.

All the phenomena of saṃsāra and nirvāṇa arise individually from awareness, regardless of whether it is realized or not. Awareness itself is the natural ground from which everything positive and negative arises. To remain within this recognition is the samaya of spontaneous presence.

The one named Tsul wrote this by hand from the perspective of a slight movement from the primordial ground.

| Translated by Sean Price, 2021


Bibliography

Tibetan Edition

Tshul khrims bzang po. "rdzogs pa chen po'i ye shes kyi ngo bo'i bzhugs tshul la dam tshig gi chings kyis bcing tshul bzhi/." In gsung 'bum/_tshul khrims bzang po/. BDRC W1PD26799. 6: 487–488. [s.l.]: [s.n.], [n.d.].


Version: 1.0-20210827|


  1. Note that the original Tibetan text is untitled; this title has been added by the editor.  ↩