Seven Branches Series—Tibetan

Practices › Seven Branches

English (3) | Français (1) | Português (1) | བོད་ཡིག (3)

Further Information:
Download this collection:

Texts on the theme of the seven-branch (yan lag bdun pa; saptāṅga) service, commonly consisting of 1) prostration/homage, 2) making offerings, 3) confession of negative actions, 4) rejoicing in others' virtue, 5) requesting the turning of the dharma wheel, 6) imploring teachers to remain and not pass into parinirvāṇa, and 7) dedicating merit to the enlightenment of all sentient beings.


Eight Branches

Related Topics