The Five Wisdoms

Literary Genres › Advice | Schools & Systems › Dzogchen | Literary Genres › Notes | Tibetan MastersNyoshul Khenpo Jamyang Dorje | Tibetan MastersKhenchen Ngawang Palzang

English | 中文 | བོད་ཡིག

Nyoshul Khenpo Jamyang Dorje

Khenchen Ngawang Palzang

Further information:
Download this text:

The Five Wisdoms According to Khenpo Ngakchung

by Nyoshul Khen Rinpoche

According to the oral tradition of Khenchen Ngaga:

The realisation of the natural state of all phenomena & the true nature (or ‘as-it-isness’) of the mind, which is the absolute sphere of reality, is the wisdom of dharmadhātu.

The unobstructed clarity of rigpa’s naturally arising radiance is the mirror-like wisdom.

The realisation that all phenomena have always been of ‘equal taste’ within great rigpa-awareness is the wisdom of equality.

The understanding of all relative phenomena, the things themselves (as opposed to their nature), without confusing or mixing them up, by means of the intelligence that is part of rigpa’s expressive power (tsal), is the wisdom of discernment.

That these are all realised without any of the effort or exertion of the ordinary mind, but as a great, spontaneous accomplishment, is the all-accomplishing wisdom.

| Translated by Adam Pearcey, 2015


Tibetan Edition

'jam dbyangs rdo rje. Zab don sgo 'byed gnad kyi man ngag rig 'dzin brgyud pa'i zhal lung. s.l.; s.n.; n.d. p. 212

Version: 1.2-20220114

This website uses cookies to collect anonymous usage statistics and enhance the user experience.